Learn About Florida Car Insurance

Posted on September 1st, 2017 · Posted in Insurance

FLCarInsurance

 

We sincerely hope that you are having a great month of August thus far! Things are busy as ever here at All Lines Insurance. The blog post this month will touch on some of the car insurance laws that are specific to the state of Florida. We pride ourselves on keeping your current and prospective customers informed! Read up and enjoy the blog post!

Florida law requires individuals operating a vehicle over four wheels or more to maintain actual car insurance at all times. Proof of coverage must be present when you go through the vehicle registration process. Here are the coverage minimums:

  • $10,000 personal injury protection
  • $10,000 property damage liability

Other optional coverage is available such as collision, comprehensive, uninsured, and underinsured packages. You should definitely inquire with an agent, along with considering adding these options onto a package so that you can be completely covered in any and all car accidents or situations that you might run into.

Some of the factors that go into the price of your coverage relate to:

  • Where you live
  • What kind of vehicle that you drive
  • Your age
  • If your license is in good status

In Florida, drivers with a history of accidents or infractions may be required to carry bodily injury liability insurance. It carries a 10/20 minimum, meaning that the insurance company will pay out $10,000 per person for injuries, but that number cannot exceed $20,000 in total.

We hope that this blog post was informative! Don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you would like to learn more about our affordable car insurance plans. Learn more here.